Residents of Kosciusko and Attala County are eligible for the Sumners Grant, which provides significant financial assistance for Associate, Baccalaureate, Graduate/Professional, or Doctoral coursework at Mississippi State, Ole Miss, Millsaps College, University of Mississippi Medical Center, or Holmes Community College.

One must be a resident of Attala County, or one of the four other eligible counties, for one full year prior to application to qualify. Applicants to medical or dental school must have been a resident of one of the eligible counties for two years.

OleMiss       Mississippi_State

 HolmesCommunityCollege   millsaps_college_crest    University-of-Mississippi-Medical-Center_2